A group under the auspices of Jos North Progressive Youth(JNPY) has today 1st of July, 2022, passed a vote of no confidence on the present Chairman of Jos North LGA, Hon Shehu Bala.

The group who spoke through it’s leader comrd Philip Ajiji, said the made such resolve in the interest of peace, unity and progress of Jos North, considering the retrogressive development in the Local Government Council.

“We are aware of the humungus unjustified loans he has mortgaged the lives of people with” he said.

Weighty allegations against the chairman include, impunity and religious intolerance, financial misconduct, poor local government staff welfare, discord especially among indigent tribes.

He called on the Plateau State Governor H.E Rt Hon Simon Bako Lalong, in the interest of the hard earned peace enjoyed in Jos North LGA, to immediately facilitate the exodus of the current Chairman, “that is how bad and deplorable things are in our Local Government” he said.

“No Local Government have suffered backlog of salaries in this regime like that of Jos North under the watch of Shehu Bala, which is antigonistic to the gains and aspirations of the Lalong campaign mantra” he added.

“The impunity has reached an extend that he gives more priority to Muslims than Christians in the Local Government, this could be seen in the racket employments and promotions he has been making and issuewance of indigene certificates and land titles indiscriminately to undeserving kinsmen of his.”

He juxtaposed the inconsistency and incompetence of the Chairman that has lead to the party’s failure during the February re-run election of Jos North/Bassa Constituency and warned that with Shehu Bala as Chairman the APC will definitely lose its relevance in Jos North.

The group which is not only made up of the three main indigenous tribes in Jos North, been Afizere, Anaguta and Berom, but also members of other majority tribes domicile in Jos North to include Igbo, Yoruba, irigwe, Urohbo etc.

“Jos North is a cosmopolitan and a miniature Nigeria, having almost all the tribes of Nigeria constitueting it, and as such needs a more experienced and unbiased Chairman” he said.

Other members of the group include;

Pam Sha – Secretary

Haruna Baiyee – financial Secretary

Zira Ayuba – PRO

Arit Samuel – Woman leader

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s